Virginia workers’ compensation claim: Things to know

Getting injured on the job can be a breaking experience. Since you suffered these injuries at work, you are eligible for workers’ compensation benefits. The workers’ compensation system is a no-fault insurance system, which provides financial relief to injured workers. Although not necessary, you may want to talk to a Virginia workers comp lawyer to know the worth of your claim. In this post, we are sharing a few details of the claims process worth knowing. 

  1. Report Your Injury. Immediately after the accident mishap, report the injury to your employer. While you have 30 days as per law to do so, you should consider informing the employer at the earliest. Next, go ahead and get medical help. Don’t be fooled to assume that your injuries are not severe. 
  2. File A Claim Form. The next step is to file a Claim Form with the Commission (we are referring to the Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission). You can file the forms online. Read the form carefully and fill out Part A, where you must describe the accident and your injuries. The second part of the form – Part B – should mention the benefits you seek. You may seek lifetime medical benefits or other benefits. Talk to your lawyer if you don’t know the worth of your claim. 
  3. Record a Statement. The claims adjuster of your employer’s insurance company may call you for a statement. Anything you say as a part of the recorded statement can go against you. Expect questions related to how the accident happened or the medical treatment you needed for your injuries.Memphis, there’s plenty to see.  Read more about hubposts Click here tipsnews2day Touch here cartooncrazy Click here comeet Touch here newstweet

What happens if your claim is denied?

The Commission will ask the insurance company to respond to your claim. If your claim is accepted, you will have to deal with the settlement offer. What happens if the insurance claims adjuster denies your claim? The Commission will schedule a hearing to determine if you qualify for the workers’ comp benefits in such cases. 

Get an attorney

There is no substitute for legal expertise. If you don’t want to deal with the workers’ compensation claim on your own, you have to hire an attorney and ensure that you get a fair overview of your case. Lawyers also have the experience to see through bad faith insurance tactics and negotiate better. If your claim is denied, they will do what it takes to get your due. Most lawyers offer a free initial consultation, which could be a huge advantage. 

To know more information about cloudmama and thewebgross. When you visit flipboard this site also get proper news about getroblox and newstabportal.

Knetizen is the Best Netizen News Blog 2022

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button